Application Cycle:

Information Sessions:

Learn more about information sessions.

For information about the (PACT) TExES Pre-Admission Content Test visit TExES PACT Tests.
CTE Certification by Exam

For information about adding CTE certification by exam for already certified teachers visit CTE Cert By Exam Instructions and SOQ.

DRP Certification Areas

The Region 13 Educator Certification Program offers a wide array of certification areas. Check out the Certification Requirements documents below to review the specific application requirements for each certification area.

  Critical Needs Areas *

The critical needs areas are certification areas in which there is an anticipated shortage of teachers.  These areas are identified each spring or summer by the Commissioner of Education for the upcoming school year. As a result, these areas are subject to change.  Areas listed as “critical needs” on our website are anticipated for the application cycle.   For a complete and updated list visit TEA Teacher Shortage Areas 2018-2019.

Note: Program requirements are subject to change at any time based upon new rules, policies and regulations from the Texas Education Agency: Educator Certification.